Summer

It’s been a long while since our last race, and it’s been a long while since the latest update on this website.

Our racing season is a bit special this year, with just one race (and a test) in the spring, and five races in the fall. Therefore I have had a long summer break from racing, but a lot of other things have been going on as usual.

Not long after our victory at the Nürburgring this spring I traveled to Monaco to commentate the Grand Prix on-site for Viasat Motor with my colleague Thomas Schie. As the lead announcer I’m doing 15 of this years 19 F1-races, but I will be on-site just two times; Monaco in the spring and Japan in the fall.

IMG_0799

Then we had our annual soap box race, the Nordberg Grand Prix, where the car this year had the same colors as Danica Patrick’s car in NASCAR. A few weeks later I was almost able to add a new race track to my collection when I visited Knockhill in Scotland, but the track was closed. But I took the opportunity to drive on one of the stages of Rally Corsica, during my holiday this summer.

Other than that I have been busy working for my PR agency Ribalta, and having a great summer holiday with my family. But now I can feel that the racing season soon will start again, and I’m ready for the first of five races August 22nd.

You can find pictures from the latest weeks here:
http://www.instagram.com/atlegulbrandsen

 

Leave a Reply

